GCA announces ‘Garden Centres of Excellence’ winners at conference

The winners of the Garden Centre Association’s (GCA) most prestigious awards including its Garden Centres of Excellence were announced at its annual conference yesterday (Tuesday, January 24, 2023).

The awards ceremony took place at the Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel and Spa in Blackburn, Lancashire.

Peter Burks, chief executive at the GCA, said: “What a fantastic night we had celebrating our ‘Garden Centres of Excellence’ winners. All of them have shown immense dedication, hard work and enthusiasm in what they do and couldn’t be more deserving. Each and every winner is a real credit to the horticultural industry.”

The full list of winners announced on Tuesday, January 24 were:

Garden Centres of Excellence – (below is in alphabetical order not order of inspection scores):

  • Barton Grange Garden Centre
  • Bents Garden & Home
  • Cowells Garden Centre
  • Fron Goch Garden Centre
  • Gordale Garden Centre
  • Klondyke Garden Centre, Stokesley
  • Pacific Nurseries
  • Perrywood Garden Centre, Tiptree
  • Ruxley Manor
  • The Old Railway Line Garden Centre.

Associate of the Year:

  • Wyevale Nurseries Ltd

The Worrall Cup:

  • Pugh’s Garden Villages

Garden Centre of the Year:

  • Klondyke Garden Centre, Morton Hall

Destination Garden Centre of the Year:

  • Bents Garden & Home

The GCA represents nearly 200 garden centres nationwide.

Through sharing information and its inspection programme the GCA helps members to achieve high standards in customer service, plant quality and reliability.

For further information, please visit www.gca.org.uk.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.