GCA reveals its ?Garden Centres of Excellence? winners

The GCA has revealed the winners of its most prestigious awards at its annual conference. This includes its 10 Garden Centres of Excellence.
The awards were presented to the winners during a ceremony at Luton Hoo Hotel.
Iain Wylie, Chief Executive of the GCA, said: ?I?d like to say a huge congratulations to all our ?Garden Centres of Excellence? winners.
They have all shown immense dedication, hard work and enthusiasm and are a real credit to the horticultural industry.?


The full list of winners announced on Tuesday, January 22 were:

Garden Centres of Excellence (top 10 in alphabetical order not order of inspection scores):
  1. Aylett Nurseries Ltd
  2. Barton Grange Garden Centre
  3. Bents Garden & Home
  4. Burston Rose and Garden Centre
  5. Haskins Garden Centre ? Roundstone
  6. Haskins Garden Centre ? Snowhill
  7. The Old Railway Line Garden Centre
  8. Perrywood Garden Centre & Nurseries
  9. Poplars Garden Centre
  10. Stewarts Garden Centre ? Christchurch.
Associate of the Year:
  • Smart Garden Products
GCA GROW Training Award:
  • Meadow Croft Garden Centre
The Worrall Cup:
The award for Best Marketing Campaign – Haskins Garden Centre ?Big Reindeer Giveaway?.
Garden Centre of the Year:
  • The Old Railway Line Garden Centre
Destination Garden Centre of the Year:
  • Bents Garden & Home

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.